The N.S.S. enrolment ceremony of Our Lady of the Rosary Higher Secondary School was held on 18th July. The programme began with a prayer song followed by lighting of the traditional lamp by the dignitaries.

Chairperson of N.S.S. Unit, Principal Sr. Jenet Almeida welcomed the gathering.

The Chief Guest for the occasion was Mr. Chetan Kavlekar Physical Education teacher from Dempo Higher Secondary School, Cujira.

Mrs. Sucheta Pai, Mrs. Sunita George and Mr. Chandrakant Raikar were appointed Programme Officers for the year 2018-19.

Miss Neha Antao was installed NSS Secretary and Miss Khushi Singh , NSS Joint Secretary 2018-19.

A total number of 196 volunteers were enrolled. The reports of the regular activities and N.S.S. special camp 2017 were read.

Reports of activities conducted by Red ribbon Club and Consumer welfare club were also read on the occasion.

The Chief Guest Mr .Chetan Kavlekargave an interesting about 3 Ds of success:-“Dedication, Direction, Desire, Discipline and Devotion.”

The formal ceremony was followed by a short cultural programme put up by the students.

Leave a Comment